Posted by: kitkat | February 25, 2008

Nursery Rhyme Monday – Miss Lucy Had a Baby

Miss Lucy Had a Baby

Miss Lucy had a baby,
She named him “Tiny Tim.”
She put him in the bathtub
To see if he could swim.
He drank up all the water,
He ate up all the soap,
He tried to eat the bathtub,
But it wouldn’t go down his throat.
Miss Lucy called the doctor,
The doctor called the nurse,
The nurse called the lady with the alligator purse.
In came the doctor,
In came the nurse,
In came the lady with the alligator purse.
“Measles,” said the doctor.
“Mumps,” said the nurse.
“Nothing,” said the lady with the alligator purse.
Miss Lucy kicked the doctor.
Miss Lucy kicked the nurse.
Miss Lucy paid the lady with the alligator purse.

This isn’t really a nursery rhyme or finger play. Its actually a jump rope song. Try it. Sing the song and jump in time. It works! … Well I think it does. I decided I shouldn’t jump rope in the library. 🙂 I thought that in order to encourage the sun to come out I would post jump rope songs through out March. I know I know. We’re still in April. I just thought I’d get an early start. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Categories

